Dave Grohl, Lindsey Buckingham and more have contributed to Halsey’s new album
  • Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:26/08/2021
  • Post last modified:26/08/2021

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power will follow Halsey‘s 2020 album Manic, and is produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.

There’s been no singles as of yet, and ahead of the album’s release on Friday (27 August), the credits have been revealed (according to Stereogum), and Nine Inch Nails’ Reznor and Ross aren’t the only big names that have worked on it.

Despite the album not including any features, Dave Grohl plays the drums on “honey”, and Lindsey Buckingham has contributed guitar to “Darling”. Kevin Martin, aka The Bug, worked on “Bells In Santa Fe”, and “Lilith” features bass from Pino Palladino and drums from Karriem Riggins.

Other contributions include TV On The Radio’s Dave Sitek, who plays guitar on “You asked for this”, and Meat Beat Manifesto’s Jack Dangers apparently did the programming on “Girl is a Gun”.

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power album will be released 27 August, and is available to pre-order now. The accompanying film for Halsey’s album will be screened in London on tomorrow (26 August). Visit loveandpower.com/imax for tickets.

Leave a Reply